All Hail Smoog!
12.28.2005

The Best of Blogs, a site that, to be honest, I hadn't even heard of until my site stats started showing referral URLs from them while simultaneously I received a sheepish email from a friend who overly glowed on my behalf there, is holding a competition to select, obviously, the best blogs. I have apparently been selected by a few people as "most humorous blog", but even more so as "snarkiest blog", as the empress of snark, the queen of snark, el snarko mucho magnifico.

While I'm a little dubious I qualify as a "regular blogger" due to all that damn cranial whackus interruptus, I suppose I should start looking the part to increase my odds of winning.

All Hail Smoog!

Of course, I'd never let something like this go to my head. I'm a humble sort. A woman of the people.

Now bow down!


Wait - bow down further!

A silly little thing, but still, if you want to know what I sound like, specifically what I sound like reading Seamus Heaney's Personal Helicon via phone, here's your chance:

Verse By Voice

Smoog in surround sound!


make idle gossip (11 comments so far)

come hither - back off


Last 5 entries:
01.14.2007:Finally, a support group we can all get behind
01.09.2007:The City That Ever Reeks
01.08.2007:Waiter, there's a uterus in my soup
01.03.2007:Long Lost Mummy of Nefertiti Found in Smoog's Apartment
12.30.2006:New Year's resolutions we can actually keep



Hosted by Diaryland

� 2002-2007
Latest Entry
Older Entries
Random Entry
Smoog's Bio
Smoog's Profile
The Many Eyes of Smoog
Email Smoog
Smoog's Guestbook

My RSS feed:


Want to be notified of new entries? Then gimme your email or I'll shoot!



Interesting blog stuff:
Rick Mercer
Tomato Nation
Dooce
The Rik Files
Miss Snark
Scavella's Blogsphere
Leebo Zeebo
Wingtips
Surroundings
Words For My Enjoyment
Stucking Fupid
TranceJen
GolfWidow
biensoul
bluemeany
cuppajoe
haloaskew
heidiann
hissandtell
juddhole
ann-frank
groovy-decay
kungfukitten
luvabeans
madamepierce
marn
not-a-finger
porktornado
chickie-legs
reynedecoupe
smartypants
fuzzy-grey
twelvebeer
unclebob
weetabix




Make Smoog feel special.

Cavort 'til something falls off!
Oooh, beer.
Globe of Blogs
Blogarama - The Blog Directory


Blog Flux Directory

Humor Blog Top Sites
stumbleupon toolbar

Rate Me on BlogHop.com!
the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst help?